Tags

,

I was pleased to have a little something different to do with chicken for supper.  I am always looking out for new to us recipes to share with you all.  This one is yummy, and the leftovers froze well. I was nervous that the pineapple would get really funky in the freezer, but it really didn’t!  YAY!  The first time I served it we ate it on hamburger buns.  The second time (after frozen) I served it as open face sandwiches on some toasted cheddar bacon bread we bought from the Amish at the farmers market up north in Neillsville.  OH SO YUMMY!

This recipe was found on Pinterest which led me to this blog My Life: A Working in Progress…   http://aworkinginprogress-dcworking.blogspot.com/2012/09/quick-chickennot-best-pic.html

BBQ Honey Pineapple Chicken
1 lb boneless skinless chicken breast
2 cups BBQ sauce (like the original poster, I used Sweet Baby Ray’s)
1 can sliced or chunked pineapple – Reserve 1/2 cup of juice (I used chuncked.)
1/4 cup chopped white onion (I did not use this.)
1 Tablespoon honey

Mix honey, BBQ sauce and juice. Pour over the onions and chicken in your crock pot. Cook in the crock on low for 5-6 hours. Shred and serve with rice.

Enjoy!

