Tags

,

I am not much for coloring images for my cards.  I have never been good at it, and I still color outside the lines.  It’s the truth!  I do!  However, I just love this set.  In Full Bloom has been in my collection for quite some time.  This is a Two Step Stampin’ set.  Using your Stamp-a-ma-Jig is recommended for this one as the stem can be kind of a lil bugger to line up.

20150416_220143

This sympathy card was made for a good friend of mine.  I know I have said it before, but I like to keep them simple yet pretty. I think I did it with this one.

The corner punch used here was a nice find Tim made at my Stampin’ Up! demonstrator Barb’s annual rubber rummage.  Good finds there every year! 🙂  I don’t know the name of the punch, but it sure is pretty!  Thank you Tim for adding it to our collection.

The flower is colored using my ink pads and a blender pen.  There is a “specialized solution” in the blender pens that works awesome for transferring ink. While my ink pad is closed, I squeeze the cover down onto the ink pad.  That transfers ink to the cover so I can pick it up with the Blender Pen to color.  In my opinion, it gives you more of a water colored look.  It is softer.

If you are using a darker colored card stock for your base, be sure to use a liner inside of matching light colored card stock. In this case, I used a piece of white.

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Set: In Full Bloom
Ink: Almost Amethyst and Certainly Celery
Card Stock: Basic Black
Other: 1/2″ scalloped black dotted grosgrain ribbon, Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder

Non SU! Product:
Papertrey Ink white card stock, unknown corner punch, Jet Black Stazon Ink

Thank you for stopping by!

