Tags

I am the first to admit that I am not an experienced cook. I have a lot of support and encouragement from Tim and friends on the foodie page I am part of on Facebook. One thing I am getting pretty darn good at is gravy. We don’t have it often, but sometimes it just has to be made. 🙂

I have learned that making it from scratch is super easy and yummy. I am not kidding myself. I have no doubt that most of you already know how to make gravy.

I start by melting three Tablespoons butter. Real butter. Add three Tablespoons flour. I whisk this together ’til the consistency is like paste (not the greatest description, but thickened). This is a nice roux. I usually add two cups of broth slowly, mixing it with the whisk. Bring it back almost to a boil. It will start to thicken. No lumps either! I love this because it adds all of the flavor of the meat you cooked. I have done this with turkey, beef and elk. All have been very good.

Enjoy!

Thank you for stopping by.

