Tags

,

Sometimes for Thanksgiving dinner, I like to change things up a bit and make nontraditional dishes. I also like to use both of my slow cookers to keep the stove and oven free for other dishes. This recipe has always been a hit. It is usually right on the Ore Ida bag of shredded hash browns.

Slow Cooker Cheesy Hash Brown Casserole
Ingredients:
2 cups sour cream
1 10.75 ounce can cream of mushroom soup (I use cream of chicken.)
2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
1/2 onion, chopped
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon pepper
1 32 ounce package shredded hash browns

Directions:
Spray slow cooker with nonstick cooking spray. In a large bowl, combine all ingredients making sure hash browns are evenly coated. Pour mixture into slow cooker, cover and cook on low for 5-6 hours, or until hash browns are cooked through and onions are soft.

I have also topped with the French fried onions and some additional cheese.

Enjoy! 🙂

