Tags

,

I wanted to find some ways to use up the leftover turkey from Thanksgiving.  I knew I had some chicken recipes pinned over on Pinterest.  I figured I can easily substitute turkey for chicken. Oh yea! It is all good! Tim and I really enjoyed this recipe. I will share it as it was posted at http://www.juliasalbum.com/2015/07/creamy-broccoli-chicken-and-bacon-pasta.

I served it a little bit differently. I put the pasta on the plate. I topped it with the broccoli, turkey and bacon, and then put the sauce over the top.

It was VERY tasty!

image

Creamy Broccoli,  Chicken,  and Bacon Pasta

Ingredients:
1 Tablespoon olive oil
1 pound chicken breast, boneless, skinless
Salt and pepper
3 cloves garlic, minced
2/3 cup heavy cream
2/3 cup milk
1 cup shredded cheese (use parmesan, mozzarella or 4 cheese blend)
8 Oz fettuccine
2 cups cooked Broccoli florets
7 strips bacon, cooked

Directions:
Heat olive oil on medium high heat in a large skillet.  Season chicken breast with salt and pepper. Cook chicken breast on high heat for 2-4 minutes on each side until browned, then remove the skillet from heat and keep the chicken covered to continue cooking in its own steam until no longer pink. Remove chicken from skillet. You can also use precooked chicken. Cut chicken into thin strips.

Add minced garlic to skillet. Add heavy cream and milk. Bring to a boil. Add cheese and stir until it completely melts.

Cook pasta according to instructions. Drain.

Add cooked pasta, cooked bacon, cooked Broccoli and mix everything in. Season with salt and pepper. Top with sliced cooked chicken.

Enjoy! 🙂

