Tags

, ,

I am coordinating with the City of West Allis Celebrations Committee and donating Christmas cards to go along with the gifts they are collecting for the Veterans on the 9th floor at the VA Hospital.  I think this is just such a great cause. Mom, Tim and I donated gifts as well.  I was very excited when the Alderperson in charge of this great idea said that cards would be a wonderful addition to this.  What a great way to make a Veteran’s day!

wpid-edited_20151101_202033.jpg

I saw  card on Pinterest that inspired this one.  The one on Pinterest had a different fold to it, and well, I wanted to use the whole card front, not just a small portion. So, I made this card, using the same basic idea (colors, paper, stamp set) just applying it to the entire card front.  Check out my pretty straight lines!  Yes, I used a ruler, otherwise they would have been all over the place! 🙂

The picture makes the stamped piece and the dots on the DSP look white, but they are actually Very Vanilla.

Stampin’ Up! Product
Stamp Set: Delightful Decorations, Mini Mates
Card Stock: Cherry Cobbler, Old Olive
Ink: Cherry Cobbler, Old Olive (ink pads and markers)
Other: Ornament Punch, Jolly Holidays Designer Series Paper, dimensionals

Non SU!
Papertrey Ink Vintage Cream Card Stock

Thank you for stopping by!

