Tags

,

We picked up a whole pork loin at the local grocery store for $1.50/pound. What a deal! I was glad my dear friend Kim let me know. Tim always cuts a roast off the end and then cuts the rest into pork chops. So for about $14.50 we got five meals of pork! We had not had pork chops in a while, so I thought I would try to find a recipe to try. This one is a winner, winner, pork chop dinner! 🙂

We had some smoked season salt here, so I used that. It was very tasty! I mixed the seasonings together in a small bowl and sprinkled it on that way.

This went together quite quickly and easily.  We both enjoyed it.

Simple Time Pork Chops
Ingredients:
4 boneless pork chops
1 teaspoon seasoned salt
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1 teaspoon dried parsley
4 teaspoons butter, softened
4 teaspoons mayonnaise
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350°.
Place pork chops in a baking pan (I sprayed my pan with Crisco.). Mix mayo and butter together. Spread equal amounts on each pork chop. Sprinkle seasonings over mayo and butter mixture. Bake 20 minutes in preheated oven. Take out and sprinkle with cheese. Return to oven for 15-20 minutes (until pork chops are done).
Enjoy!

Recipe found on allrecipes.com

