Tags

, ,

I love snowmen.  I love snowflakes.  Ok, I love stamped images of them!  Although, if I don’t have to leave home, it can snow.  🙂

I picked up this really cute set called Stitched Snowman at a rummage sale over the summer for $3.  Isn’t that fun?!  The date on the stickers is 1995.  I had to go on a Google search to find the name of the set, but there it is!  (For my inventory sheet if anyone has the catalog number and actual price brand new, I would LOVE to have that info!)

I figured since I was using a retired stamp set, it would be fun to dig into my stash of retired card stock and pick out some fun colors.  I went with Forest Foliage (an old favorite of mine) and Purely Pomegranate. Sorry the Forest Foliage marker looks so dark in the photo.  I am not an expert at this blogging stuff as you well know! 🙂 I should have probably used the Blender Pen for both colors so they wouldn’t be dark.  Next time!

20151214_195410.jpg

I wish I knew how to crop these pictures better.  Anyways, regardless, I love how this turned out.  I even got to add a little bling!

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Set: Stitched Snowman
Card Stock: Forest Foliage, Purely Pomegranate
Ink: Mostly SU! Markers – Forest Foliage, Pumpkin Pie, Purely Pomegranate (ink pad & blender pen), Blushing Bride, Chocolate Chip (the arms of the snowman/branches)
Other: Purely Pomegranate stitched grosgrain ribbon, corner rounder, blender pen, snowflake punch (retired), jewel rhinestone

Other Product:
Papertrey Ink white cardstock, Snowflake embossing folder

Thank you for stopping by!

 

