Tags

, ,

I’m not sure that I will be trying new recipes for the next few weeks. My boss has committed me to a fair amount of extra hours at work. I am happy about that!

I have been having fun trying out new pork chop recipes. This one turned out good, and we will make it again. Yum!

Caesar Pork Chops
Ingredients:
1/4 cup flour
1/2 teaspoon Italian seasoning (I used 1 teaspoon)
1/2 cup creamy Caesar salad dressing
4 pork loin chops, with bone
1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, shredded (shred it yourself – it is worth it!)

Directions:
Heat oven to 375°. Spray a 12 x 8 inch glass baking dish with cooking spray.

In pie pan or shallow dish, mix together flour and Italian seasoning. Pour dressing into another pie pan or shallow dish.

Coat both sides of each pork chop with the flour mixture, dip into dressing, coat both sides well. Place in baking dish. Discard any remaining flour and dressing.

Bake uncovered for 20 minutes. Sprinkle with cheese. Bake for an additional 15 to 20 minutes or until pork is no longer pink in the center.

Enjoy!

Recipe was found at http://www.kitchme.com/recipes/caesar-pork-chops

