Tags

, , ,

Hello!  I have a bunch of birthdays in February, and I am really not prepared.  So I have been making cards in stages as I have a bit of free time here and there.  I only made two of this card.  My dear friend Vikki made me some more butterflies with the thinlits.  I am FINALLY getting them myself!  YAY!  I am very excited about that!

 

I started this card based on the color of the butterfly.  It seemed close to Bashful Blue, so I went with that.  I just LOVE how Bashful Blue and Pacific Point go together, so I went with it.  The butterfly needed a bit of something I thought, so I added the pearls, and showed both cards to Tim – one with pearls and one without.  He liked the one with the pearls better, so they both have pearls now! The butterfly does have a bit of a shimmer to it.  Bummer that the camera on my phone did not pick that up very well.

20160130_211541.jpg

This new phone of mine makes the pictures really long, and I have not one clue how to fix that, if it is even possible!  So anyways, there it is.  I see my Bashful Blue layer is a little off on the bottom right corner.  Oops!

I had the scrap of DSP left in my bin, and well, that worked out just perfect. I trimmed about 1/8″ off.  I probably could have left it on there, but I think this looks nice.  I do need to start working on some layouts that are outside of my usual though. I have tons of inspiration from OWH (the card sketches are still out there) as well as from Splitcoast. Great inspiration if you are stuck in a rut!

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Set: Love Without End
Card Stock: Pacific Point, Bashful Blue
Ink: Bashful Blue, Old Olive, Pacific Point
Other: Pears, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Butterfly Thinlits

Non SU!: Papertrey Ink White Cardstock

Here is the link to the OWH sketches.  I love these because they have measurements on them!  http://operationwritehome.org/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/OWH-Sketches-1-259-bonus.pdf

Here is the link to the card sketches on Splitcoast.  It is at the bottom of the first post.  They are Word documents.  If you need it and cannot find it, please let me know. I would be happy to try to help.  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/card-sketches-f41/what-sketch-challenge-master-thread-t459427.html

Thank you for stopping by!  Enjoy your day!

 

 

