Tags

, ,

I am on a roll with butterfly cards! Maybe it is my way of thinking Spring? I do love butterflies. My dear friend Vikki does not. Sorry! We don’t see a lot around by the apartment, but we sure do out by my Mom’s house.

The colors for this card were actually inspired by a house that we saw when we were out delivering campaign info. This house was just beautiful. The siding was a lighter brown, and the shutters really reminded me of Rich Razzleberry. I thought gosh that would make a pretty card!

image

Do you like the dots theme? Have I been using dots too much lately? Please let me know!

When I use the set Flight of the Butterfly, I almost always stamp the pattern butterfly on vellum card stock and punch it out. Give it a few minutes for the ink to dry before punching. I try to do that step first. The solid butterfly is almost always stamped on the card stock piece that is big enough to have the sentiment underneath.

I like to use one small glue dot to adhere the vellum butterfly. I then cover it up with pearls or rhinestones (jewels).

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamps: Flight of the Butterfly
Card Stock: Crumb Cake, Rich Razzleberry and Vellum
Ink: Crumb Cake and Rich Razzleberry
Other: Butterfly punch, Rich Razzleberry ribbon, Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder, pearls

Other: Papertrey Ink white card stock

Thank you for stopping by!

