Tags

, , ,

I am putting together the gift pack of cards and matching envelopes for my nephews’ teachers for their end of the school year gifts.  I have done this since Rylee was in Kindergarten (He is now in 4th grade! Time FLIES!), and the teachers love it!  It is different than the other gifts they get.  I have a few friends that are elementary school teachers, and they have told me that they have cupboards full of coffee mugs!

I always try to put two masculine birthday cards in the package.  This will be one of them.  I think it can be masculine even with a little bit of glimmer!

I made this before Christmas.  I cannot wait to have time to stamp again!  I miss it!

Here is the card I cased: http://creativedistraction.blogspot.com/2012/01/celebrate-sale-bration-sab-card-sample.html

Here is my card:

20160308_064506.jpg

I like the big circle that she has, but I do not have that punch – yet!  So, I went with a square.  It was faster and easier for me to do this.  I also used only one shade of blue. I thought the Pacific Point being darker was more masculine.  Do you agree?

I also like that it is patriotic!

I used a different embossing folder.  The folder I used was not out yet when the original stamper made her card. I think it ties well with the stars theme, and the polka dots on the designer series paper tie with some of the confetti pieces on the celebrate image.  So, I think it is all matchy, matchy. 🙂

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Card Stock: Pacific Point and Real Red
Ink: Going Gray, Pacific Point and Real Red
Stamp Set: Outlined Occasions
Other: Silver Glimmer paper, Stars Framelits, Star Punch, Lucky Stars Textured Impressions Embossing Folder

Papertrey Ink white card stock was also used, as usual! The image is stamped in Jet Black Stazon.

I hope you like the card. Thank you for stopping by!

