We have been so busy lately.

We are working very hard at Tim’s campaign for a seat on the Milwaukee County Board. We are putting out fliers every chance we get. Tim gave a speech this past Saturday to the Republican Women of Greater Milwaukee. He did very well!

My job has been super busy getting corporate tax returns done and out the door. The deadline was today.

It has not helped that I have been quite sick for a out a week now. Tim and I agreed that I needed to go to Urgent Care on Saturday after a very rough night of having trouble breathing. I have a sinus infection and bronchitis. This is not my first time with this fun. I am feeling a teeny tiny bit better. The cough is so annoying.

Enough about that. We also celebrated Tim’s birthday on Monday. We had pizza delivered from our favorite pizza joint – Pizzeria Scotty. I also picked up an Edwards (I think) Key Lime Pie. I feel bad that I just have not had time to bake. 😦 My Mom took us out for supper Sunday night to celebrate. We had a great time! Tim liked his gifts!

So, I am sorry my posts have been sporadic. I am hoping after the election, life will quiet down a bit.

Thank you for stopping by!

