Tags

, ,

I haven’t done a lot of cooking for us lately, and the stuff I have made has been quick and easy recipes that I have already shared with you or pizza.  I finally had some shorter hours this week and decided to try a new to me recipe last night.  They turned out pretty good!  My can of crescent rolls did not play nice, but that may have been operator error!

I love Mexican food, and this was quite tasty. I did not have southwestern seasoning, so I just used some Savory Spices Taco seasoning…which Tim and I LOVE!

http://www.savoryspiceshop.com/blends/taco-seasoning.html.

I found this recipe over at Plain Chicken.  There are some tasty recipes on that blog, and I love sharing them with you as I try them.  www.plainchicken.com.

Chicken Enchilada Roll-Ups
Ingredients:
2 cups cooked chopped chicken (I had a package of boneless, skinless breasts that was about 1 1/4 pounds and it was enough)
4 oz. cream cheese
1 teaspoon southwestern seasoning
1 1/2 cups cheddar cheese, divided (I used all 2 cups of Mexican shredded)
1 can refrigerated crescent rolls
1 19 oz can red enchilada sauce (I was only able to find 10 oz, so I used two.)

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Lightly spray a 9×13 inch pan with cooking spray. Pour 1/2 cup enchilada sauce in bottom of pan. (I spread it around to coat the bottom of the pan.)

Combine chicken, cream cheese (I cut it into small cubes), southwestern seasoning, and 1 cup cheddar cheese. Separate crescent rolls into 8 triangles. Top the large part of the crescent triangles with the chicken mixture. Roll crescent roll ups. (Mine turned into balls.)

Place crescent rolls in dish. Pour remaining enchilada sauce over cresent rolls. Top with remaining cheese.

Bake for 30 minutes or until bubbly.

ENJOY!

 

