Tags

, , ,

This card was CASED from Pinterest. I used different colors, and instead of using Designer Series Paper (even though  I have way too much of it!), I made my own background piece.  I thought it would add to the card, and I think it looks nice.

My creativity has been going in spurts lately, and with limited time, it is sometimes just easier to go over to Pinterest for inspiration.  I think it is fun to mess around with the layouts I see or even use the card from Pinterest just for the layout and really make it my own.  This one is pretty much exactly like the one I Pinned.  I like the layout, and I had all of the punches to do it!  YAY!!! I did cut the body of the butterfly by hand.  I am not great at fussy cutting, but I think this looks ok.

20160511_205306.jpg

I really wish I could figure out how to edit the pictures so you don’t see so much of my table.  Oh well.  I blog for fun!

This card used quite a few items, but it was a lot of fun to make and assemble!  I usually pass these kinds of cards by for something more simple and faster to make.  I really did enjoy this one!

Stampin’ Up! Items:
Stamp Sets: Flower Fest, Happiest Birthday Wishes
Card Stock: Pistachio Pudding, Strawberry Slush
Ink: Pistachio Pudding, Strawberry Slush, Crisp Cantaloupe, and Coastal Cabana
Other: Scatter Sunshine Jumbo Wheel, 2 3/8″ Scallop Circle punch, Scallop Edge punch, Large Butterfly punch, Fancy Flower punch, Top Note Die, Big Shot

Non SU! Items:
Lots of glue dots!
Papertrey Ink white card stock

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂
 

 

 

 

