Tags

, , , ,

Every so often I need a masculine birthday card.  I don’t have a lot of masculine stamp sets, and most of the ones I have are wildlife or boating.  I know not all guys are into that stuff, so I decided to go looking for inspiration for a card that does not have wildlife.

The truck in the retired Stampin’ Up! set Loads of Love was exactly what I needed.  I got a bit of inspiration from Pinterest, and away I went.  I also got to use my watercolor crayons.  I LOVE THEM!  I need to use them more often. I gently scribble the colors around inside the image, and then I take my Blender Pen to spread the color around.  It is SO fun! 🙂

I am thinking of making a few more of these in Real Red.  What other colors should I use for the truck?  I was thinking Basic Black would be too much.

wp-1466622392707.jpg

The Basic Black crayon is VERY dark and a very tiny bit goes a LONG ways!

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Sets: Loads of Love, Button Bear
Card Stock: Tempting Turquoise, Basic Black
Other: Watercolor Wonder Crayons (Tempting Turquoise, Pacific Point, Going Gray & Basic Black), a Blender Pen  and the Stamp a ma Jig to line up the present

Non SU! Product:
Happy Birthday embossing folder and Papertrey Ink white card stock

Thank you for stopping by!

