Tags

, , ,

I made a card inspired by a backpack I saw a kid wearing as he walked down the sidewalk. It was black and yellow, and my mind immediately said Yoyo Yellow and Basic Black.  Huh.  This idea rambled around for a couple of days ’til I was able to get it done. I made two of them birthday cards and two of them are thinking of you.

wp-1466613665500.jpg

I usually ration my Yoyo yellow, but at a recent rummage sale I was able to buy a full package!  WOOT WOOT!!! I used one piece for the honeycomb piece and scraps for the salutation.  🙂

Stampin’ Up! product:
Stamp Sets: In Full Bloom and Teeny Tiny Wishes
Card Stock: Yoyo Yellow and Basic Black
Ink: Yoyo Yellow and Basic Black markers
Other: Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/8″ circle punch, 1 1/4″ circle punch, Word Window Punch, Modern Label punch, Honey Comb embossing folder

Non SU! product:
Papertrey Ink white card stock, Yellow Stickles

DO you think the bees are too much? I thought they were cute with the honey comb in the background.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

