Tags

, ,

I have had this idea for a  while now. I was so lucky to find this stamp for $2 at my friend (and SU Demo) Barb’s rubber rummage. I have the three coordinating punches as well. Yay!!! 

A while back I picked up two packages of multi color ribbon at Michael’s. The colors are close to Stampin’ Up! colors. Three colors of ribbon and three parts of a flower. It was meant to be! 

As I started making my cards, I was thinking about what to do with the inside of the card. I decided to make the inside colorful also. I got to use a fun technique. 

​
It was fun to switch up the colors. I stamped the flower three times, once in each color. Then I used the punches to separate the parts. 

​
Inside is the fun multi color sentiment. I made an ink pad using a baby wipe and reinkers.

​
Be careful when dripping your reinker. The colors will spread out and blend together. I recommend cleaning your stamp each time you stamp with the homemade ink pad.

Stampin’ Up! Product
Stamps: Triple Treat Flower and Teeny Tiny Wishes
Card Stock: Melon Mambo, Tempting Turquoise, Green Galore
Ink & Reinkers: Melon Mambo, Tempting Turquoise, Green Galore
Other: Fancy Flower punch, 1/2″ circle punch, Modern Label punch, Word Window punch, Corner Rounder, Five Petal Flower punch, Polka Dots embossing folder

Non-SU: Michael’s ribbon and Papertrey Ink white card stock

Thank you for stopping by!

