Tags

, ,

Do you remember the card I shared a few weeks ago with the truck image? I goofed the coloring on one of the trucks, and I had already goofed the stamping on the other side. Oops! 

So. What to do? 

I had already cut all of the card stock. Everything was ready for assembly. I just needed to color the trucks. This was not an opportunity for embellishment.  

I put the extra pieces aside for a few days. Sometimes that helps. More often than not actually! This time it did.

I needed to get a birthday card out to a fellow stamper. I had a lil time the night before I needed to mail it, so I went and stared at the pieces. I had punched out a flower from white paper for measuring purposes, and it was laying there. I was thrilled that it fit perfectly in the spot where the truck was supposed to go! Yay!

I got out my Real Red ink pad, stamped it, punched it, and laid it all together. 

It needed something. I have that issue a lot. I looked around the craft table and found glittery brads I had bought for Christmas cards. I put that in the middle, and I thought it dressed it up pretty nicely! What do you think?

You can kind of see the happy birthday piece there as the first main layer. I tried to not cover it up too much. 

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Set: Mixed Bunch
Card Stock: Basic Black and Real Red
Ink: Real Red
Other: Blossom Punch

Non SU! Product:
Happy Birthday embossing folder, Papertrey Ink white card stock, glittery brad from Michael’s

Thank you for stopping by!

https://www.papertreyink.com/paper/paper-basics-stampers-select-white-cardstock-40-sheets/

