Tags

, ,

This recipe sounds great! I did not have chicken thighs though! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts. I will admit they got dry even though I added one cup of chicken broth. Next time I plan on using thighs as the recipe calls for. It was very good, and it made a LOT! I did add a cup of chicken broth when I warmed up the leftovers. That was a good idea. 

The original recipe is at http://www.themagicalslowcooker.com/2016/07/06/garlic-butter-chicken-pasta/

Garlic Butter Chicken and Pasta

Ingredients
1.5 pounds boneless skinless chicken thighs (If using chicken breasts, I recommemd cutting them into large cubes and adding broth.)
1 Tablespoon minced garlic
3 cups sliced carrots
1/2 cup diced white onion
1/2 cup sliced butter
1 teaspoon dried thyme
1 teaspoon dried basil
1/2 teaspoon sea salt
1/4 teaspoon pepper
1 cup frozen peas (ADD AT THE END)
1 lb rotini pasta, cooked al dente (ADD AT THE END)
Parmesan cheese for serving

Directions
Add chicken, garlic, onions, carrots, butter, thyme, basil, salt and pepper to your crock pot. (I also added 1 cup chicken broth and stirred it all up.)

Cover and cook on LOW for 6-8 hours.

When the cooking time is done, cook the pasta according to the package directions.

Add the peas and the cooked and drained pasta.

Sprinkle with Parmesan (fresh grated is awesome!)

Serve and enjoy!

