Tags

, ,

For those of us that hand stamp our Christmas cards, it seems we can never start too early. Tim and I send out approximately 60 cards each year. Every year I say we need to whittle down the list, but it never seems to really happen. 

Some card makers make individual cards. No two Christmas cards they send out are ever the same. Some of us enjoy what we call swapping. We make a previously decided on number of cards, and then trade them with other card makers. Yet others (this is me) make sets of the same card. I make sets of 12. 

Why do we swap cards? Well, first of all because it is really fun! Second, it is a great way to get new ideas. This is especially helpful if your card making mojo has taken a trip to Hawaii without you. We all go through it! It is also a nice way to get a variety of cards. 

I make sets of cards. I suppose it is along the same lines of buying a box of cards. I enjoy designing different cards, and it gives me a great excuse to have a whole shelf full of winter/Christmas themed stamp sets. 🙂 In all of my years of making hand stamped cards, I only recall duplicating one set because I loved it, it was quick to make, and I was running out of time!

This is the first set of Christmas cards I made for this year. I made a set of twelve. It was a fairly quick and easy card, so it was a nice way to start off. I need to make one set of twelve each month now through November. I like to send them off shortly after Thanksgiving.

Stampin’ Up! Product 
Stamp Set: Evergreen
Card Stock: Garden Green
Ink: Daffodil Delight & Garden Green
Other: Confetti Stars Border Punch and stamp-a-ma-jig

Non SU!
Papertrey Ink white card stock
Stars Cuttlebug folder

Thank you for stopping by!

