Tags

, ,

You know how it is. You have a stash of cards, but none of them are quite right for the person you are sending a card too. Of course it has to go in the mail tomorrow morning!

I love this background stamp. I have a similar stamp with a Christmas theme. I love how the sentiment can be cut out to be highlighted. I do not have a punch the proper size to punch it out, so I stamped the image twice. Then I cut the Taken with Teal piece to be a quarter inch bigger all the way around to make it pop. 

The jewels were an after thought to add some bling. Who doesn’t like bling, especially when celebrating a birthday! I didn’t want to overdo it, but I wanted enough to make it noticeable.  

The Strawberry Slush is a bit distorted in the picture, but it matched the ink pretty well. I used a non Stampin’ Up! ink pad, so sometimes matching is a challenge. That is one reason I love Stampin’ Up! The coordination of the ink, markers, card stock and accessories makes your projects a lot easier! With sixty plus colors to choose from, you can’t go wrong! 

I used my brayer with the Kaleidacolor ink pad. If you have used these ink pads in the past, you know that there is a little slider thing (very technical stamping lingo) to separate the colors during storage so they do not blend. This has to be done in order for the cover to fit too. Kind of foolproof, and I like that!  For this card, I slid the colors together and inked up the brayer. Then I transferred the colors onto the stamp. I laid the stamp on my table image facing up. I placed my piece of card stock over the stamp and covered that with scrap paper. Then I rubbed over the whole piece a couple of times to be sure it was covered. It turned out nicely. That method works best for me when I use the large backgroynd stamps. 

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp: Happy Birthday Greeting
Card Stock: Strawberry Slush and Taken with Teal
Other: Jewels and Brayer

Non SU:
Papertrey Ink white card stock
Calypso Kaleidacolor ink pad

Thank you for stopping by!

