Tags

, , , ,

I sorta kinda cased this card from over on Pinterest.  Then I thought it needed something more, so I added a butterfly.  Shocking right? 🙂  This card was sent to my Aunt Sandy, and I made an extra just to have on hand. I like making multiples of cards so I have a bit of a stash.  Sometimes birthdays have a way of sneaking up on me!

I love how bright and colorful this card is.  It makes me smile.  I think that punching the Elegant Butterfly out of the scraps leftover from cutting down a piece of scrapbook paper to make a card layer is a great way to use up scraps.  Most every flower card should have a butterfly right?  Well, unless it is going to my friend Vikki Jo who is not so very fond of butterflies!

20161001_162453.jpg

This DSP is retired now, but I am fortunate to have three packs of this.  I found one or two at a rummage sale for a super cheap price.  I love all of the colors on it.

I see now that my ribbon is crooked.  Sorry about that!  The joys of a hand stamped card!

20161001_164830.jpg

Inside I put a little butterfly. I felt it coordinated due to the dots.  Not much for decoration inside, but just enough in my opinion.  I do believe I stamped this same butterfly on the envelope.

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Sets: Cheery Chat (sentiment inside), Flight of the Butterfly (lil butterfly inside), Mixed Bunch (center of flower on front), Petite Pairs (sentiment on front)
Ink: Melon Mambo
Card Stock: Melon Mambo
Other: Sunshine & Sprinkles Designer Series Paper, 1 inch circle punch, Blossom punch, Elegant Butterfly punch, Melon Mambo Polka Dot Grosgrain Ribbon

Non SU!
Papertrey Ink white cardstock

Thank you for stopping by!

