My sister-in-law’s birthday was at the end of October. She has a neat Macaw parrot, Dior, that I have blogged about before. Her colors are so pretty, so I decided to use Dior’s colors to make Laura’s birthday card. I don’t know if Laura realizes that or not. It isn’t that important. 🙂

Laura also gardens a lot. I don’t have any parrot stamps, but I do have a LOT of flower stamps.

I decided to use the emboss resist technique to make this card. I had  a perfect size scrap of glossy card stock for the flower image. I also already had a butterfly in the Daffodil Delight. It was meant to be !

I stamped the image with Versamark after I wiped my embossing buddy across the glossy card stock. Then I used Winter White embossing powder. Next I sponged the colors across the the image. You can also use a brayer. I then used a paper towel to wipe the ink off of the embossed image. I love this technique! I wish Stampin’ Up! would bring it back. 

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Set: Upsy Daisy
Card Stock: Daffoldil Delight, Glorious Green, Tempting Turquoise, Glossy
Ink: Daffodil Delight, Glorious Green, Tempting Turquoise
Other: Turquoise grosgrain ribbon, Beautiful Wings embosslit, polka dots embossing folder

Thank you for stopping by !

