As Thanksgiving draws near, I often reflect on how much I have to be thankful for.

This year, with so much happening in politics and with our nation, I think we all need to take a step back and realize what we really have here.  Regardless of who is President. Regardless of who won the election.  We are truly blessed here in the United States to have freedom.  We have rights and privileges that many world wide only dream of.  We are so blessed as a nation.

I am not so foolish as to not realize there are homeless and ill and abused people in our nation.  I am very aware of that indeed.  I wish I had answers.  I do not.

What I do know is this…I may not be rich or live in fancy home and drive a fancy car, but I have so very much to be thankful for – good health, an amazing boyfriend, a good job, a roof over my head, food and clothing, friends and family, and last but most certainly not least freedom and faith in God.  I thank God every day for these things.

Please take a moment this week to reflect on how blessed you are, and show some thankfulness.

Enjoy your  Thanksgiving!

