Tags

I made these last year for the first time for my Christmas cookie trays. They went over really well. I have been reading the reviews on recipes before I make them. Several people suggested doubling the cranberries so I did, and I am really glad I did. The recipe below is the original recipe, so feel free to double the amount of cranberries if you would like to. I used my medium scoop from Pampered Chef. A double batch made 8 dozen. I have no idea who Linda is, but I’m glad she shared her recipe on Allrecipes.com.

Linda’s Cranberry Cookies 

Ingredients
2 1/4 cup all purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 cup butter
1/4 cup white sugar
3/4 cup brown sugar
1 3.5 oz box instant vanilla pudding
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 eggs
1 6 ounce package white chocolate chips
1/2 6 ounce package dried cranberries

Directions
Preheat oven to 350°. Lightly grease two baking sheets (I use parchment paper). Combine flour and baking soda in a bowl. Beat the butter, white sugar, brown sugar and instant pudding in a large bowl with a electric mixer until smooth. Beat the first egg into the butter until completely blended, then beat in the vanilla with the last egg. Mix in the flour mixture until just incorporated. Fold in the white chocolate chips and cranberries; mixing just enough to evenly combine. Drop spoonfuls of the dough 2 inches apart onto prepared baking sheets. Bake in preheated oven until edges of the cookies become golden brown, 9 – 12 minutes. Cool on the baking sheet for 10 minutes before removing to cool completely on a wire rack.

Enjoy!

