Tags

, , , ,

The flower stamp in this set is so pretty. I believe that the set is mostly for get well and sympathy cards, but the flowers kind of sort of matched the flowers on the Designer Series Paper I chose to use.  This card started off as a CASE of a card on Pinterest. If you click the link below, scroll down to the last card in this post. It has blue flowers and it opens the other way.

http://creatingcardswithandrea.blogspot.com.au/2015/01/painted-petals.html

I am still totally in love with the Painted Blossoms Designer Series Paper.  LOVE it!!!  I truly wish I had more of it.  So I am slowly using my stash of it.  Ever so slowly! 🙂

I got to putting this card together and decided to spruce it up a bit (in my opinion) and make it my own.  This is another card that I used markers to color the image, huffed on the stamp to reactivate the ink, and stamped the image.  I love this technique to get the multiple colors.

20161228_161625.jpg

Stampin’ Up!  Product:
Stamp Sets: Thoughts & Prayers (flower image) and Create a Cupcake (sentiment)
Card Stock: Pacific Point
Ink: Pacific Point and Wild Wasabi markers
Other: Painted Blossoms Designer Series Paper, Spring Flowers embossing folder

Non SU! Product:
Papertrey Ink white card stock
Scallop Lace corner punch by All Night Media

There are two of these cards being sent out throughout tax season. 🙂

Thank you for stopping by!

