Tags

,

I got lucky!  I was cleaning out some boxes that are stored in the closet in the craft cave.  It is “stuff” that is still in boxes after moving in about five years ago.  I decided they needed to be purged.  I did a good job and got rid of about 25% of the “stuff” in those boxes! YAY!

I found a stack of cards in one box that were just waiting to be rescued from the closet so they could be used to brighten someone’s day.  What worked out best?  I had to have a baby shower card, and the card I found perfectly matched the gift bag i had recently bought at the Dollar Tree!  GO ME!

One quick fun tip about the ribbon…the other side does not have dots on it.  Flip it over and  use that side if the dots don’t work with your project. 🙂

20161211_204601.jpg

Sorry there is a bit of glare in the picture from my desk.

The Baby Tees Jumbo Wheel is so fun.  It has been a favorite of mine since I first saw it.  I am not fond of coloring on my cards, but these lil onsies sure are fun!

I scribbled the watercolor crayons on the cardstock, and then I used the blender pen to smooth out the color. I like using Stazon for this because it almost never smears when the blender pen runs over it.

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamps: Baby Tees Jumbo Wheel (I don’t recall which set the sentiment came from. Sorry!)
Ink: Tangerine Tango and YoYo Yellow Watercolor Crayons
Card Stock: Tangerine Tango and YoYo Yellow
Other: Scallop Oval Punch, Large Oval Punch, Scallop Edge border punch, Tangerine Tango dotted grosgrain ribbon, Blender pen, Polka Dots embossing folder

Non SU! Product:
Jet Black Stazon ink and Papertrey Ink white card stock

Thank you for stopping by!

