Tags

, ,

I was searching for birthday cards to CASE. I found one I really like. I am also trying to start using up the huge amounts of Designer Series Paper and ribbon that I have been hoarding. 

The card I cased is here: http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/2366308

It was fun to figure out how I could change it up a bit and make it my own. 

I made four of this card. Two have Pool Party circles behind the DSP circles, and two havs Calypso Coral behind the DSP circles. This is one of my favorite cards that I have made in some time. 

The only stamping on this card is on the inside. This is a nice card for using up scraps.

I was a little concerned that the Soft Suede card stock might be a bit too dark, but I think it worked out nicely. 

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Card Stock:Calypso Coral, Pool Party and Soft Suede
Other:Everyday Enchantment designer series paper, Elegant Butterfly punch, Polka Dots embossing folder, Scallop Trim border punch, 1 3/8″ circle punch, 1 1/4″ circle punch, 1/8″ Calypso Coral organdy ribbon

Non SU! Product: Papertrey Ink Vintage Cream card stock 

Thank you for stopping by! 

