Tags

We were fortunate to be able to get a whole butchered pig. We decided to make one of the smoked half hams we got. There was a LOT leftover. I decided to make scalloped potatoes and ham. I asked my Mom for her recipe. I was informed that she doesn’t use one, but she gave me a list of ingredients. Ok. I looked around online and found a recipe that had a pretty similar ingredient list. Then I decided to add a couple of my own ideas.

Scalloped Potatoes and Ham
5-6 medium potatoes, peeled and sliced (Tim used our Pampered Chef mandolin to slice them.)
Ham cut into chunks. I figure I used 2-3 cups
3 cans cream of celery soup
Salt and pepper to taste
1/2 teaspoon white pepper
1/2 – 1 teaspoon granulated garlic
A couple of handfuls of shredded sharp cheddar cheese.

Directions:
Grease or butter a 9×13 baking pan.
Peel and slice the taters. Cube up the ham. I placed these in a large mixing bowl. Add cream soup, salt, pepper and one handful of shredded cheese.
Bake at 350° for an hour to an hour and a half. (I had Tim belp me slice the taters the night before. I kept them in water overnight. They were very cold, and I think that is why I had to bake them loger.

About 10 minutes before they were done I sprinkled another generous handful of cheese on them. Mine did take about 20 minutes.

Enjoy!

