Tags

, , ,

I have had a lot of fun with the Painted Blossoms Designer Series Paper. I still have some!  YAY!  I love how well the Pacific Point and Wild Wasabi work together – so pretty!

I have a lot of flower stamp sets.  I have been trying to use stamps with the same types of blossoms as the Designer Series Paper does.

My Elegant Butterfly punch gets a lot of use.  It is so fun to put a butterfly with the flowers on cards. I have started putting coordinating butterflies on the insides of my cards too!  Hopefully that isn’t overboard.

20170205_164744.jpg

I kept this card pretty simple.  Well, ok, most of my cards are pretty simple. However, I think the DSP keeps this card busy enough that simple is good.

This card uses the technique of coloring on your stamp with markers to get the multiple colors.  Color your stamp with your markers and then huff on it to reactivate the ink.

Stampin’ Up! Items:
Stamp Set: Artfully Asian and Teeny Tiny Wishes
Card Stock: Pacific Point and Wild Wasabi
Ink: Pacific Point and Wild Wasabi markers
Other: Pacific Point stitched grosgrain ribbon, Elegant Butterfly punch, Painted Blossoms DSP

NON SU! Items:
Papertrey Ink white card stock, notched corner punch

