Tags

,

I have been making card sets lately. I have been making sets of four.  Two of them I make into birthday cards and two into Thinking of You cards.  It has been working out GREAT!  My card stash is growing, and I like having a few Thinking of You cards on hand to send out right away. It seems that there is a need for happy mail these days!

I bought the butterfly thinlits because I kept asking Vikki Jo to cut some for me, and I figured I should probably just get my own!  We trade items often, but I felt bad asking for MORE butterflies.

This card may be a little too colorful for some, but it has been so cloudy here lately I wanted to make some colorful cards to brighten my day.  We all need that sometimes.  I love how the jewels add to these cards.

20170327_091911

I personally like the one with the rainbow ribbon better. I REALLY hoard that ribbon since it is no longer available, but I did use three pieces of it for these cards.  I went back to some retired Stampin’ Up! colors for this set.  I hope you like them too. 🙂

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Set: Pretty Petals
Card Stock: Orchid Opulence and Taken With Teal
Other: Butterfly Thinlets, long retired Rainbow Organza ribbon, Rhinestone Basic Jewels

Non SU! Product:
Calypso Kaleidacolor Ink Pad

Thank you for stopping by!

