Tags

, , ,

My dear friends Sandy & Nick had us over just before the holidays.  Sandy made two fabulous chicken dishes for supper.  She told me she found the recipe over at http://www.cooks.com.  I went and found it, and today I am sharing it with you. 🙂

Tim really liked it, and so did I.  I will be making it for us soon. It is a quick and easy meal that I would add a side veggie too. I think carrots would go fabulously with this!

Chicken Stove Top Stuffing Casserole
Ingredients:
Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast (I think Sandy used four.)
8 oz Swiss Cheese (Sandy used slices.)
1 can cream of chicken soup
1/2 cup milk
2 cups Stove Top stuffing mix (not prepared)
1/3 cup melted butter

Directions:
Spray 9×13 pan, place chicken in pan. Top with Swiss cheese. Combine soup and milk, pour over cheese. Sprinkle stuffing mix over top of the casserole. Drizzle melted butter over stuffing mix. Bake uncovered at 350 degrees for 45 minutes.

Enjoy!

