Tags

, , ,

A dear friend’s Mother passed.  I did not have any cards on hand. 

Sympathy cards are not easy for me to make. You know how things always seem to happen in three’s? Well it never seems to fail that I need sympathy cards in groups of three or six. ūüė¶

This card was made for a guy. I made two of them. I don’t like to make more than two of the same with sympathy cards. Just an odd thing about me (one of many).

It feels like a fall card to me, but I like it even though it is spring. 

I probably should have made the vanilla piece a little bit smaller. 

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Sets: Lovely as a Tree, Thoughts and Prayers
Card Stock: Soft Suede
Ink: Soft Suede
Other: Very Vanilla taffeta ribbon, Woodland embossing folder

Non SU! Product:
Notched corner punch
Papertrey Ink Vintage Cream card stock

Thank you for stopping by.

