Tags

I am always looking for healthier type snacks to put on Tim’s lunch. He has been having some sleep issues lately, so I went looking for energy bites recipes. These have stuff that he really likes in them. He said he had more energy after lunch today. He likes them. 

I did not have almond butter, so I used peanut butter. I did not add the wheat germ. I didn’t have any here.

I used my small scoop from Pampered Chef to make the balls. This made 35 total. 

This recipe is from http://www.lovetobeinthekitchen.com

No Bake Cranberry Almond Energy Bites 

Ingredients:
1/2 cup almond butter
1/3 cup honey
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 cup old fashioned oats
1/3 cup ground flax seed
1/3 cup shredded coconut
1 Tablespoon chia seeds
1 teaspoon wheat germ, optional
1/3 cup almonds, chopped
1/3 cup craisins

Directions:
Mix all ingredients together in a large bowl. Refrigerate for 15-30 minutes then roll into balls. Store energy bites in an air tight container in the fridge or freezer.

