Tags

, , ,

I looked back and realized I don’t think I have shared these before.  If I did, please forgive me! 🙂

I wanted to make a set of cards to have on hand.  I used them all pretty much right away. I love to send happy mail. I like to make people smile, and I think it is much more fun to get a card in the mail that you were not expecting rather than junk mail and bills.

20170129_152337.jpg

I regret not getting the Blackberry Bliss card stock and ink that coordinate with this paper, but I do think these turned out ok.  The Designer Series Paper (DSP) backgrounds on all of these cards are from one sheet of 12×12 paper.  It is just the prettiest paper set. I love it. I wish it was still around.

The card bases are Rose Red, Soft Sky and Wild Wasabi cardstock.  The butterflies use the Elegant Butterfly punch (retires on May 31st) and pearls over the center in the top left card.  Soft Sky ribbon and Rose grosgrain ribbon were used.  The scallop oval and an oval punch were used for the sentiment pieces. The sentiments were stamped using Rose Red and Soft Sky ink.

There wasn’t a lot of stamping involved on these cards.  I think they are just beautiful though. I have one more sheet of this paper, and I plan to do the exact same thing with it!

Thank you so much for stopping by! I appreciate my followers!

