Tags

, ,

Each year I make between 60 and 80 Christmas cards to send out.  I love making them and sending them. I usually make 5-7 sets of 12 cards.  I try to make one set each month starting in May or June.  Well, I am on my way! Some months it just doesn’t happen, and then I scramble near the end. They always get done though! 🙂

20170522_135434

This is a fairly simple card, but I think it works.  The stamps are huge, but they are sure fun to use!  This set was gifted to me from a friend that went to a Stampin’ Up! party, but never got into scrapbooking or making cards.  Yay me!

I used the Stamp-a-ma-jig to line up the pine cone with the branch.  It took me a bit to figure out how to position the branch so there was enough room for the pine cone as well.  I ran the card stock through the Big Shot with the Top Note die prior to stamping.  Those bigger stamps sometimes don’t give me the best images.  I am thankful we can usually flip the piece over and use the other side! 🙂

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Sets: Pinecones, Petite Pairs
Card Stock: Handsome Hunter
Ink: Close to Cocoa and Handsome Hunter
Other: Stamp-a-ma-jig, Top Note die, corner rounder punch

Non Stampin’ Up!
Papertrey Ink Vintage Cream card stock

Thank you for stopping by!

