Tags

, ,

I needed another masculine birthday card.  Funny how that happens!  I have been neglecting my very small collection of Riley stamps.  I have six of them.  They are so cute!  I could easily become addicted.  They have images for almost every occasion.

I don’t know if the person receiving this card is a sit around the campfire kind of guy, but this is the card I am sending anyways.  Campfires are usually very relaxing.

I was recently at a rubber rummage sale that my Stampin’ Up demonstrator hosts every year, and I found the best deal on dark brown ribbons and cords for around $1. I was thrilled!  Great stuff for use on masculine cards!

20170529_142117

I realize I used fall colors for this card, but I think the brown and orange are more masculine.  I thought the tree trunk type background was fitting for a campfire scene.

Stampin’ Up! Items:
Stamp Set: Warmest Regards
Ink: Basic Brown
Card Stock: Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa, Only Orange
Other: Watercolor Pencils (the retired set), Woodgrain embossing folder

Non SU:
Campfire Riley stamp
Neenah white card stock
Brown cord

Here is a link to the Riley & Company website in case you are interested:
http://rileyandcompanyonline.com/home

Thank you for stopping by!

