Tags

, , ,

I made a set of four of these cards.  Tim used some as thank you cards for birthday gifts he received, and we sent one to our friends that we bought a quarter of a cow from.

My dear friend Vikki is fond of One Sheet Wonders, and that is what I did for this card set.  I took one piece of white card stock and stamped the burst images all over it in three different colors.  That was just an easy way to make a pretty background piece. Then I cut it into the four equal size pieces. If you look around on Pinterest you can find all sorts of patterns to cut them up to make several cards.

I was looking for a masculine look for these cards, and I think I accomplished this.

20170303_084005.jpg

I didn’t think this card needed embellishments because of the bursts.  Very fun! I used the markers to color the stamp used in the center of the card.  I colored it, huffed to reactivate the ink and stamped.  I love how that stamp works so well for that technique.

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Set: Bursting With Joy
Ink: Always Artichoke, Not Quite Navy, Riding Hood Red (ink pads and markers for the center piece)
Card Stock: Not Quite Navy and Riding Hood Red

Non SU!:
Papertrey Ink white card stock

Thank you for stopping by!

