Tags

, , , ,

I have been making birthday cards two at a time lately, and for me that is just odd!  I usually do a minimum of four cards at a time, but this is working out well. I am sticking with it for now. The exception being Christmas cards. I still do those in sets of 12!

I found some inspiration for this card on Pinterest, but I did’t have all of the ribbon the card maker had used on her card, and I decided to change it up just a bit.  I think these colors go together very well. I wanted to use the Vintage Cream card stock from Papertrey Ink to blend well with the Crochet Trim Vintage 5/8″ ribbon I have from Stampin’ Up.  I do believe the ribbon is retired.

20170612_075351

I apologize that I didn’t edit the picture before bringing it over. 😦

Stampin’ Up! Items:
Stamp Set: Fine Lace (background stamp)
Card Stock: Baked Brown Sugar and Crisp Cantaloupe
Ink: Baked Brown Sugar
Other: Butterfly thinlets, Crochet Trim Vintage ribbon

Non SU! Items:
Papertrey Ink Vintage Cream card stock
Scallop Lace corner punch

Here is a link to the Papertrey Ink card stock. You can get a 24 pack or a 50 pack(better deal).
https://www.papertreyink.com/paper/paper-basics-vintage-cream-cardstock-24-sheets/

Thank you for stopping by!

