Tags

, , , ,

This is a total CASE card from a stamping event I attended. I switched up the colors a bit, and I did not do some of the embossing that was on the original card. I decided to use an embossing folder instead. Honestly, I did this because I couldn’t get the lines to line up correctly with the Celebrate image.  Grrr!  So, Plan B as usual! 🙂

I went with primary colors. I wanted a bright card for birthdays!  I made four of these cards. I think it is a fun card. I used thin 1/8″ borders in the Pacific Point card stock.  I think it looks good that way.  Sometimes I get so stuck in the 1/4 inch borders, so it is fun to change things up a bit! I wish the glimmer paper showed up better in the picture. It looks pretty neat in real life! 🙂

20170627_155811

I was using scraps of the glimmer paper, so the one point on the star is missing. OOPS!  That’s the fun of a hand stamped card.  Once in a great while there is an imperfection.  It happens. To all of us.  Really.

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Sets: Sprinkled Expressions & Outlined Occasions
Card Stock: Daffodil Delight, Pacific Point, Real Red
Ink: Daffodil Delight, Pacific Point, Real Red
Other: Stars #2 die, Red Glimmer paper, silver brad, star embossing folder

NON SU! Product:
Papertrey Ink white card stock
Notched corner punch

Thanks for stopping by!

