Tags

, , ,

I was looking through my stamp sets so I could choose a set that hasn’t been inky lately to make a couple of birthday cards.  I have recently used the sentiment in my Friends are Like Flowers set, but I had not used the images in a while. They require coloring, which is not a favorite task of mine.  This was a good reason though to bring out my watercolor pencils which have not been used much lately either! Many of them needed sharpening.  I finally found my SU sharpener on my computer desk. I’m not sure why it was there, but I was glad to find it!  With the humidity, the Stickles took a bit longer to dry.  I was really having issues getting the top piece to stick to the Regal Rose piece. I ended up using my ATG and big glue dots.

20170626_203631

I like how the Stickles dried a bit puffed up so it looks like it is sticking out a bit. I hope that makes sense! I used the yellow pencil underneath the Stickles.  I often use the Crystal Stickles for snow. I thought it would be neat over the yellow colored pencil instead of the yellow Stickles I usually use on flowers. I think it turned out nice!

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Sets: Friends are Like Flowers, On Your Birthday
Card Stock: Coastal Cabana, Regal Rose
Ink: Coastal Cabana (to sponge around the greeting piece), Memento Tuxedo Black
Other: Watercolor Pencils, Blender Pens, corner rounder punch, Decorative Label punch, sponge,polka dots embossing folder

Non SU!
Jet Black Stazon
Crystal Stickles

